Overview

Strategic Planning Teams Team Leads
Model Development Zhan Zhang (EMC) and
Xuejin Zhang (UM CIMAS/AOML)
Data Assimilation/Ensemble Henry Winterbottom (EMC) and
Xuguang Wang (NWS/COO)
Post Processing and
Verification Development
Mark DeMaria (NHC),
David Zelinsky (NHC)
Tiger Teams Team Leads
High Resolution Physics Gopal (AOML) and
Sergio Abarca (EMC)
Ensemble Product Ryan Torn (SUNY-ALBANY) and
Mark DeMaria (NHC)
Ocean Model Impact Hyun-Sook Kim (EMC) and
George Halliwell (AOML)

Model Development

Team Leads

Zhan Zhang (EMC) samuel.trahan@noaa.gov
Xuejin Zhang (UM CIMAS/AOML) xuejin.zhang@noaa.gov

Co-Team Leads

Bin Liu (EMC)
Jon Moskaitis (NRL/MRY)

Data Assimilation/Ensemble

Team Leads

Henry Winterbottom (EMC) henry.winterbottom@noaa.gov

Co-Team Leads

Xuguang Wang (NWS/COO)
Jason Sippel (EMC)

Post Processing and Verification Development

Team Leads

Mark DeMaria (NHC) mark.demaria@noaa.gov
David Zelinsky (NHC) David.A.Zelinsky@noaa.gov

Co-Team Leads

Paul Kucera (NCAR)
Paula McCaslin (ESRL)

High Resolution Physics

Team Leads

Gopal (AOML) sundararaman.g.gopalakrishnan@noaa.gov
Sergio Arbaca (EMC) sergio.abarca@noaa.gov

Ensemble Product

Team Leads

Ryan Torn (SUNY-Albany) rtorn@albany.edu
Mark DeMaria (NHC) mark.demaria@noaa.gov

Ocean Model Impact

Team Leads

Hyun-Sook Kim (EMC) hyun.sook.kim@noaa.gov
George Halliwell (AOML) George.Halliwell@noaa.gov