Overview

Strategic Planning Teams Team Leads
Model Development Sam Trahan (EMC) and
Xuejin Zhang (UM CIMAS/AOML)
Data Assimilation/Ensemble Jeff Whitaker (ESRL) and
Fuzhong Weng (NESDIS)
Post Processing and
Verification Development
Mark DeMaria (NHC),
David Zelinsky (NHC)
Tiger Teams Team Leads
High Resolution Physics Gopal (AOML) and
Sergio Abarca (EMC)
Ensemble Product Ryan Torn (SUNY-ALBANY) and
Mark DeMaria (NHC)
Ocean Model Impact Hyun-Sook Kim (EMC) and
George Halliwell (AOML)

Model Development

Team Leads

Sam Trahan (EMC) samuel.trahan@noaa.gov
Xuejin Zhang (UM CIMAS/AOML) xuejin.zhang@noaa.gov

Co-Team Leads

Zach Zhang
Jon Moskaitis

Data Assimilation/Ensemble

Team Leads

Jeff Whitaker (ESRL) Jeffrey.S.Whitaker@noaa.gov
Fuzhong Weng (NESDIS) fuzhong.weng@noaa.gov

Co-Team Leads

Xuguang Wang (NWS/COO)
Jason Sippel (EMC)

Post Processing and Verification Development

Team Leads

Mark DeMaria (NHC) mark.demaria@noaa.gov
David Zelinsky (NHC) David.A.Zelinsky@noaa.gov

Co-Team Leads

Paul Kucera (NCAR)
Paula McCaslin (ESRL)

High Resolution Physics

Team Leads

Gopal (AOML) sundararaman.g.gopalakrishnan@noaa.gov
Sergio Arbaca (EMC) sergio.abarca@noaa.gov

Ensemble Product

Team Leads

Ryan Torn (SUNY-Albany) rtorn@albany.edu
Mark DeMaria (NHC) mark.demaria@noaa.gov

Ocean Model Impact

Team Leads

Hyun-Sook Kim (EMC) hyun.sook.kim@noaa.gov
George Halliwell (AOML) George.Halliwell@noaa.gov